Men’s Wrestling 50th Anniversary Team: #21-30

Oskaloosa–William Penn began sponsoring men’s wrestling as an intercollegiate sport in the 1970-1971 school year. Fifty years later, the program is still going strong with exceptional student-athletes adding to the history every campaign. To commemorate the 50th anniversary, the William Penn Athletic Communications department has constructed a list of the top 50 wrestlers of all-time.

The following grapplers are ranked from #21-30 on that list.

(#21) Kendall Horrocks (2004-2005)–All-American (7th), regional champion
(#22) Chauncey Coleman (2004, 2006-2008)–All-American (7th)
(#23) Shamar Haynes (2007-2008)–All-American (7th), regional champion
(#24) Edgar Haynes (2008)–All-American (7th)
(#25) Kyle Soderblom (2012-2015)–All-American (7th)
(#26) Joe Eads (2018, 2020-present)–All-American (7th)
(#27) Carey Cloud (2012-2015)–All-American (8th)
(#28) Brandon Graham (2004, 2006-2008)–Three-time national qualifier, ranks 5th in career wins (since 2001-2002)
(#29) Dustin Howa (2006-2007, 2009-2010)–Four-time national qualifier, regional champion
(#30) Dan Williams (2002-2005)–Three-time national qualifier, regional champion

Congratulations to the aforementioned individuals!

Note: As with all recognition lists of this nature, they are not perfect and are subject to scrutiny. In the end, we just want to spotlight the incredible former student-athletes who represented the navy and gold.

Posted by on Jan 26 2021. Filed under College Sports. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed


Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright by Oskaloosa News