Category archives for: Professional Sports

Brian Brown Beats the Outlaws, Gains 59th Career Win at Knoxville!

Knoxville Speedway 2019 (photo by Monte Goodyk)

Clint Garner Bests 360 Field for 46th Career Knoxville Win by Bill Wright KNOXVILLE, Iowa (June 11, 2022) – Brian Brown Scored one for the Knoxville Raceway regulars with a win over the World of Outlaws at Saturday’s Brownells Big Guns Bash. The Grain Valley, Missouri driver tied Terry McCarl’s win total of 59 for […]

Austin McCarl Masters Traffic to Win Thriller at Knoxville!

Austin McCarl won a thriller at Knoxville Saturday

Aaron Reutzel Holds Them Off in 360’s; Mike Mayberry Takes Pro Sprints Win by Bill Wright KNOXVILLE, Iowa (May 28, 2022) – Austin McCarl made a number of thrilling moves in traffic to take a heartstopper Saturday on Vermeer Night at Knoxville Raceway! The win was worth $5,000 for the driver from Altoona, Iowa aboard […]

Aaron Reutzel Races to Victory at Knoxville!

Aaron Reutzel won the 410 feature Saturday at Knoxville

Sam Hafertepe Jr. Strikes in 360’s; Eric Bridger Wins in Pro Sprints by Bill Wright KNOXVILLE, Iowa (May 21, 2022) – Aaron Reutzel followed up 360 wins at Knoxville (a week ago) and Jackson, Minnesota (Friday night) with his third career 410 feature win at Knoxville Raceway on Jersey Freeze/Dennison Racing Tees Night Saturday. The […]

Brian Brown Wins Slugfest with Aaron Reutzel at Knoxville!

Brian Brown celebrates with representatives of Hy-Vee Saturday at Knoxville

Clint Garner Wins Another Thriller in 360’s, Reutzel Dominates Make-up Feature; Scotty Johnson Wins His Second in a Row in Pro Sprints by Bill Wright KNOXVILLE, Iowa (May 14, 2022) – It was an electric evening on Hy-Vee Night at Knoxville Raceway Saturday! Brian Brown and Aaron Reutzel went toe to toe in the 410 […]

Carson Macedo Bests 43-Car Knoxville Field!

Knoxville Speedway 2019 (photo by Monte Goodyk)

Clint Garner Wins Thriller in 360’s; Mike Mayberry/Scotty Johnson Conquer Pro Sprints by Bill Wright KNOXVILLE, Iowa (May 7, 2022) – A beautiful night at Knoxville Raceway saw a great crowd and great racing. Lemoore, California’s Carson Macedo emerged victorious amongst a stout field of 43 410 sprint cars. The win was Macedo’s third, was […]

Brian Brown Ties Steve Kinser On All-Time Feature Win List at Knoxville!

Winners at Knoxville Saturday: Tyler Groenendyk (Pro), Brian Brown (410), Terry McCarl (360)

Terry McCarl Debuts in 360’s with Win; Defending Champ Tyler Groenendyk Wins in Pro Sprints by Bill Wright KNOXVILLE, Iowa (April 30, 2022) – Brian Brown won for the 57th time in 410 action at Knoxville Raceway Saturday night matching Steve Kinser’s illustrious win total at the famed half-mile. The Grain Valley, Missouri driver pocketed […]

Sprint Invaders Twenty-First Season Opens April 9 at West Burlington!

Carson McCarl brought home the inaugural Brockway Mechanical & Roofing Sprint Invaders trophy Wednesday night.

(Bill W) March 28, 2022 – Following a 2021 that saw another outstanding season for the Sprint Invaders Association sprint car series, 2022 is looking even better. Fourteen events are scheduled for the season, with purses seeing a minimum $2,000 to win and $300 to start the feature. In addition, some different venues, including tracks […]


IZOD Indy Car Practice at the Iowa Speedway 2012 (photo by Ken Allsup/Oskaloosa News)

Fans Can Purchase Tickets for the July 22-24 Event at Iowa Speedway Through or By Calling 641-417-6007 NEWTON, Iowa (January 26, 2022) – Tickets for the turbocharged 2022 Hy-Vee INDYCAR Race Weekend, July 22-24, go on sale today at 9 am CT and fans are encouraged to purchase early and be part of the […]

Champions and Drivers Celebrated at Knoxville Raceway Banquet

Knoxville Raceway

By Bill Wright November 20, 2021 (Altoona, IA) — Knoxville Raceway drivers, owners, officials and fans gathered Saturday night at Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino in Altoona, Iowa. Over 600 guests witnessed over $250,000 in cash and contingencies handed out in an event emceed by track announcers Tony Bokhoven and Kris Krug. The contingency package […]

Kyle Larson Achieves His Dream with Knoxville Nationals Win!

Kyle Larson Achieved a Dream with His Knoxville Nationals Win Saturday Night (Jared Buckallew/Ascent Media)

by Bill Wright KNOXVILLE, Iowa (August 14, 2021) – Kyle Larson has dreamed of a Knoxville Nationals title his whole life, and that dream was realized in the 60th NOS Energy Drink Knoxville Nationals Presented by Casey’s championship Saturday night at the Knoxville Raceway. Including lap money, the Elk Grove, California native earned $176,000 for […]


Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright by Oskaloosa News