Digital Communication Program Nominated for Student Crystal Pillar Awards

(OSKALOOSA, Iowa) – William Penn Digital Communication students received four nominations from The Upper Midwest Chapter through their Student Crystal Pillar competition. The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences – Upper Midwest Chapter/Foundation, nominated two video productions. The Student Crystal Pillar competition recognizes excellence in student media productions for college students in Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Iowa and western Wisconsin. Students were recognized in these categories:

· Sports – Live Event: William Penn Football vs. Graceland
o Miranda Keeler, Alyssa Kerry, Dino Landucci IV, Alyssa Phillips, Becky Kopp, Markesha Yarbrough, Aaron Petrash, Wade Votroubeck, Sabrina Bryant, Arthur Luz, Cheyenne Jaquez, and Mason Shrader

· Director: Be Remembered
o Dino Landucci IV, Director

· Editor: Be Remembered
o Miranda Keeler, Editor

· Writing: Be Remembered
o Dino Landucci IV

“The students in our program produce a lot of great media, and it’s nice for them to receive recognition for their efforts. I’m proud of their accomplishments,” said Matt Wagner, Director of the Digital Communication Program.

William Penn Digital Communication students have been nominated for the Student Crystal Pillar Awards five out of the past six years and last received the award in 2014 for their commercial Make A Statement.

The NATAS – Upper Midwest Chapter will announce the 2017 Student Crystal Pillar Award winners on Friday, March 31 in Bloomington, Minnesota. To view the nominated productions, click the links below.

William Penn Football vs. Graceland:

Be Remembered:



Posted by on Mar 28 2017. Filed under Education, News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed


Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright by Oskaloosa News