Darin Van Dee Wins 30th Running of Knoxville Fall Enduro!

Darin Van Dee won his fourth career Enduro at Knoxville Saturday

Darin Van Dee won his fourth career Enduro at Knoxville Saturday

by Bill Wright

KNOXVILLE RACEWAY, Knoxville, IA, September 22, 2018 – Darin Van Dee of Deep River, Iowa took the 30th annual Fall Enduro at Knoxville Raceway Saturday night. In a race that went the full 200 laps, the win paid him $1,000 for his efforts. Van Dee inherited the lead when Blake Miller of Des Moines, spun into the infield, striking the fence, and then made a quick stop in the pits around lap 160. It was Van Dee’s fourth Knoxville Enduro win Miller recovered to finish second and earn $700. Last year’s winner, Ryan Humphrey, of Rose Hill finished third, earning $500.

Fifteen red flag periods were encountered along the way for various reasons such as debris on the track as well for removal of stalled cars which were in a dangerous position.

Top 20 Finishers: (Official Finish)

1. 11x, Darin Van Dee, Deep River, 200 (laps completed)
2. 1, Blake Miller, Des Moines, 200
3. 2, Ryan Humphrey, Rose Hill

4. 46, Stacy Krohnberg, Walters, MN

5. 75, Marty Erdman, Janesville, MN

6. 47T, Tony Shilling, Knoxville

7. 81z, Todd Zobel, Des Moines

8. 22, Rick Shilling, Knoxville

9. 4, Brian Clark, Knoxville

10. 80, Denny Binns, Knoxville

11. 8K, Alec Kline, Knoxville

12. 13J, Travis Damon, Knoxville

13. 78, Mike DeJong, Knoxville

14. 75A, Brad Alexander, Melcher-Dallas

15. 10s, Dave Seddon, Knoxville

16. 4F, Brennon Ford, Altoona

17. 10, Trevor Flesher, Melcher-Dallas

18. 00J, Joe Graves, Melcher-Dallas

19. 26, Brady Krohnberg, Walters, MN

20. 69, Chad DeJong, Knoxville

Posted by on Sep 23 2018. Filed under Local Sports. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed


Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright by Oskaloosa News