58 Drivers Attend Practice Night at Knoxville!

by Bill Wright

KNOXVILLE, Iowa (April 14, 2023) – Fifty-eight drivers participated in Friday’s practice at the Knoxville Raceway. The quickest lap of the night unofficially went to Scott Bogucki at 15.236 seconds on the half-mile. Aaron Reutzel unofficially led the 360’s with a lap of 15.935 seconds. The Pro Sprints were led unofficially by Chase Young with lap of 17.356 seconds.

Friday’s participants…

410 (20) – 20, AJ Moeller, Rockwell City, IA; 2, Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, IA; 6, Carson McCarl, Altoona, IA; 11m, Brendon Mullen, Grand Forks, ND; 88, Austin McCarl, Altoona, IA; 22, Riley Goodno, Knoxville, IA; 44, Chris Martin, Ankeny, IA; 2m, Davey Heskin, St. Michael, MN; 8, Aaron Reutzel, Clute, TX; 25, Scott Bogucki, McLaren Vale, SA, Aust.; 09, Matt Juhl, Tea, SD; 3, Ayrton Gennetten, Gravois Mills, MO; 2B, Brett Becker, Odessa, TX; 18R, Ryan Roberts, Aurora, NE; 1, Justin Henderson, Tea, SD; 5, Kerry Madsen, St. Mary’s, NSW, Aust.; 10, Kalib Henry, Sacramento, CA; 5x, Gage Pulkrabek, Grand Forks, ND; 24T, Christopher Thram, Sanborn, MN; 6x, Frank Rodgers III, Lucas, IA.

360 (29) – 22x, Riley Goodno, Knoxville, IA; 4w, Jamie Ball, Knoxville, IA; 53, Joe Beaver, Knoxville, IA; 9, Chase Randall, Waco, TX; 21, Gunner Ramey, Sedalia, MO; 9x, Ryan Giles, Grimes, IA; 14, Aidan Zoutte, Knoxville, IA; 22, Ryan Leavitt, Knoxville, IA; 83, Austin Miller, Lacona, IA; 9, Chase Randall, Waco, TX; 6A, Alex Vande Voort, Knoxville, IA; 23R, Ryan Roberts, Aurora, NE; 23, Lance Moss, Cherryville, NC; 55, Chase Brown, Yutan, NE; 1A, Grae Anderson, Des Moines, IA; 36, Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, IA; 86, Timothy Smith, Rocheport, MO; 99, Tony Rost, Omaha, NE; 1E, Josh Higday, Des Moines, IA; 17, Tyler Groenendyk, Oskaloosa, IA; 8H, Jacob Hughes, Hartford, SD; 87J, Jace Park, Overland Park, KS; 01, Sammy Swindell, Lakeland, TN; 4, Cam Martin, Ankeny, IA; 7a, Jack Anderson, Newton, IA; 8, Aaron Reutzel, Clute, TX; 8m, Kade Morton, Coweta, OK; 23c, Kevin Colyn, Monroe, IA; 2m, Davey Heskin, St. Michael, MN; 24, Terry McCarl, Altoona, IA.

Pro Sprints (9) – 0, Mike Mayberry, Fremont, IA; 26M, Chase Young, Des Moines, IA; 71, Brandon Worthington, Indianola, IA; 17, Matt Allen, Adel, IA; 12P, Ryan Navratil, Des Moines, IA; 3TJ, Joel Thorpe, Urbandale, IA; 14J, Mike Johnston, Des Moines, IA; 8J, AJ Johnson, Oskaloosa, IA; 55, Toby Mosher, Osceola, IA; 99, Matthew Stelzer, Omaha, NE.

Tomorrow night, Saturday, April 15 marks the 70th Annual Season Opener presented by Pella Motors/Kraig Ford. The 410, 360 and Pro Sprints will all be in action, with hot laps scheduled for 6:00 p.m. For more information on the Knoxville Raceway, visit us online at www.KnoxvilleRaceway.com!

Posted by on Apr 14 2023. Filed under Local Sports. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed


Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright by Oskaloosa News