Community 1st Credit Union Names Theresa Murray

Theresa Murray

Oskaloosa Branch Manager

OTTUMWA, IA – Community 1st Credit Union is pleased to announce Theresa Murray has been named Oskaloosa branch manager.

Murray has worked in bank management positions in the St. Louis area and Ottumwa for almost 30 years.

“I feel our members and staff are number one,” said Murray. “When you treat both with respect and provide the best service possible, the branch will grow and be successful.”

The St. Louis area native moved to rural Wapello County 20 years ago and grew accustomed to the country life. She gardens and has two chocolate labs. Her family includes a grown son.

“Theresa has an exceptional management and financial background,” said regional manager Mary Kay Van Gorp. “C1st will have an effective and experienced leader in Oskaloosa.”

Community 1st Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative with more than $680 million in assets. The credit union, established in 1936, serves more than 58,000 members.

C1st has more than 250 employees and is headquartered in Ottumwa. The credit union has branches in Albia, Bloomfield, Cedar Rapids, Centerville, Chariton, Fairfield, Grinnell, Indianola, Knoxville, Mount Pleasant, Oskaloosa, Ottumwa, Pella and Washington.

For more information, call 866-360-5370 or visit

Posted by on Nov 6 2019. Filed under Local Businesses, Local News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed


Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright by Oskaloosa News