Oskaloosa Residents Receive Scholarships To IHCC

OTTUMWA — Twenty-eight Oskaloosa-area residents have been awarded Indian Hills Community College scholarships for the 2019-2020 academic year. Those receiving the scholarships and the awards include:

Amaya Graham – Automotive Technology Club Scholarship
Johnathan Miller – Automotive Technology Club Scholarship
Ramsey Smith – Choir/Jazz Band Scholarship
Josh DeLong – Computer Software Development Club Scholarship
Collin Seastrand – Construction Trades Club Scholarship
Jacob Hacker – Employee Giving Scholarship
Alexis Hougland – Employee Giving Scholarship
Andrea Mitterer – Employee Giving Scholarship
Rachel Beary – Fisher-Dematteis Family Scholarship
Abigail Van Egmond – GOTEC Scholarship
Sydney Robbins – Jake & Margaret Bram Memorial Scholarship
Nicole Comstock – John P. Pothoven Perpetual Scholarship
Miranda Darrah – John P. Pothoven Perpetual Scholarship
Jilian Moyer – Occupational Therapy Assistant Scholarship
Angela Wilson – John P. Pothoven Perpetual Scholarship
Andrew Appleget – John P. Pothoven Perpetual Scholarship
Danielle Saville – John P. Pothoven Perpetual Scholarship
Megan Burke – Kathryn Johnson Trust Scholarship
Luc Rurup – Paul S. and Robert L. Shepherd Trust Scholarship
Beth Foglesong – Rising Star Scholarship
Alan Carmichael – Rosenman Academic Scholarship
Darian Jaquez – Rosenman Academic Scholarship
Madison Muir – Rosenman Academic Scholarship
Tucker Taylor – Rosenman Academic Scholarship
Katelyn Van Donselaar – Rosenman Academic Scholarship
Aaron Vos – Rosenman Academic Scholarship
Jonathan Champlin – Victoria Brown Memorial Scholarship
Miranda Teeter – Comeback Scholarship

The Indian Hills Foundation was created with the goal of providing scholarships to help deserving students enhance their lives through a college education. Since 1975, more than 19,700 students have been awarded over $19 million. Last year, 755 students received nearly $1.6 million in scholarships from the Indian Hills Foundation.

Posted by on Jul 24 2019. Filed under Education. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed


Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright by Oskaloosa News